• Events
  • Special POGIL eSeries: Developing Questions to Facilitate and Provide Evidence of Student Process Skills

Special POGIL eSeries: Developing Questions to Facilitate and Provide Evidence of Student Process Skills

  • 7 Jan 2021
  • 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Register

To have a process-rich classroom, it’s necessary for teachers to create assignments, exam questions, and tasks to facilitate the development of student process skills. In this session, participants will:

  • Develop and practice strategies for writing questions that facilitate the development of process skills such as teamwork, information processing, and critical thinking in their classrooms.
  • Evaluate questions and tasks for their ability to elicit evidence of particular process skills and facilitate their development.

This extended eSeries event will be presented by members of the ELIPSS team: Caryl Fish (Saint Vincent College), Juliette Lantz (Drew University), Suzanne Ruder (Virginia Commonwealth University), and Renée Cole (University of Iowa).

Registration for this event is limited to 36 people. Registrants will be sent a Zoom meeting invitation 1-2 days prior to the event. Please note that the session begins at 2:30 PM Eastern Time (1:30 PM Central/12:30 PM Mountain/11:30 AM Pacific). The session is scheduled for 2 hours.

Cancellation Policy:  Should you need to cancel your registration, please contact Julie Boldizar at julie.boldizar@pogil.org. Registered participants who cancel by December 18, 2020 will receive a refund minus a $10 administrative fee. No refunds will be given for cancellations received after December 18, 2020.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software