• Events
  • 2023-24 POGIL eSeries: Inclusion and Belonging

2023-24 POGIL eSeries: Inclusion and Belonging

  • 20 Mar 2024
  • 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Register

As POGIL practitioners, we strive to maintain a firm commitment to the values of diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging. In this session, POGIL practitioners from across various disciplines and levels of teaching will facilitate a discussion among participants using examples from lived experiences that provide opportunity to explore the nuances and complexities of DEIB challenges we face in the classroom.

Facilitators Sidney Boquiren (Adelphi University), Megan Daschbach (Washington University in St. Louis, )Caroline Lehman (Head Royce School), Kristi Mardis (Chicago State University), Mario Nakazawa (Berea College), Laura Parmentier (Beloit College), and Mare Sullivan (The POGIL Project) will introduce resources that can be of support and assistance.

Registration for this event is limited to 36 people.  Registrants will be sent a Zoom meeting link 2 days prior to the webinar.  Please note that the session begins at 7 PM Eastern (6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific) The session is scheduled for 75 minutes.

Cancellation Policy:  Should you need to cancel your registration, please contact Julie Boldizar at julie.boldizar@pogil.org.  Registered participants who cancel by March 13, 2024 will receive a refund minus a $5 administrative fee.  No refunds will be given for cancellations received after March 13, 2024.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software