• Events
  • 2023-24 POGIL eSeries: Best Practices for Presenting Visual Information

2023-24 POGIL eSeries: Best Practices for Presenting Visual Information

  • 21 Feb 2024
  • 7:00 PM - 8:15 PM
  • Zoom

Registration


Register

Models are the core of POGIL activities and can be one of the most time consuming parts of developing activities. Join facilitator Susan Richardson (The POGIL Project) in this session where we'll explore...

  • how to make models more accessible through choices about the incorporation of color for students with color vision deficits.
  •  the use of alt text to support students with low vision. 

Registration for this event is limited to 36 people.  Registrants will be sent a Zoom meeting link 2 days prior to the webinar.  Please note that the session begins at 7 PM Eastern (6 PM Central/5 PM Mountain/4 PM Pacific) The session is scheduled for 75 minutes.

Cancellation Policy:  Should you need to cancel your registration, please contact Julie Boldizar at julie.boldizar@pogil.org.  Registered participants who cancel by February 14, 2024 will receive a refund minus a $5 administrative fee.  No refunds will be given for cancellations received after February 14, 2024.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software